News

TangerineScream back in stock! Posted on 6 Aug 09:37 , 0 comments

Hi folks,

Our popular and currently hottest product to date TangerineScream is now back in stock.

Order as part of a quartet or on its own.

Enjoy!


We are back at markets and events 👍🌶️🍊🌶️ Posted on 26 Jun 10:20 , 0 comments

Hi folks,
We are trading at markets and events again.
This list will be updated as more events are added.

MarmaNaga Baked Chicken Posted on 10 Nov 13:52 , 0 comments

This is a warming and tasty recipe for Autumn andwinter.

MarmaNaga baked Chicken:

Ingredients:
2 tbsp marmalade (preferably clementine marmalade)
1 tbsp olive oil
1/2 tbsp Dijon mustard
1 clove garlic, peeled and crushed
1 level tbsp freshly grated ginger
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
4-6 chicken thighs and/or drumsticks
2-4 clementines, or tangerines
1 tbsp chopped fresh parsley (if available)

Method:
To make this fab MarmaNaga Chicken recipe, preheat the oven to 200°C/400°F/Gas Mark 6.
In a large bowl, mix together the MarmaNaga, olive oil, mustard, garlic, ginger and seasoning. Slash the chicken skin diagonally 3 times in each thigh/drumstick. Add the chicken to the bowl and coat it in the marmalade mixture.
Spread the chicken pieces out in a large roasting tin and pour over any of the marmalade juices in the bowl.
Thinly slice the clementines, or tangerines, and place over the chicken pieces, pressing some in between the pieces.
Cover roasting tin with foil and place in the centre of the oven. Bake for 20 mins, then remove foil and bake for a further 30-40 mins, basting occasionally, until chicken is starting to turn golden and the juices run clear when flesh is pierced. Remove from the oven and sprinkle parsley over before serving.
Enjoy!


4 flavours available at Pensford Post Office Posted on 20 Oct 14:06 , 0 comments

If you are driving between Wells an Bristol you will more than likely pass through Pensford. Take a few minutes to stop in at the Pensford Post Office where they are stocking 4 of our most popular flavours.

The post office is very well and safely run. Friendly owners and staff. Find our jars near the 'spice' section, or ask a member of staff.

 

 


StrawBonnet back in stock 🍓🌶️👍 Posted on 19 Sep 13:25 , 0 comments

You asked for it. We made it. Over 12kgs of fresh Cheddar Strawberries in a hundred jar small batch. The huge amount of fruit has created a smooth, saucy, incredibly fruity product with a scotch bonnet finish. Not wildly hot, but wildly flavoursome. Enjoy! 🌶️🍓🌶️🍓🌶️🍓👍😀


MangoNero Baked Cheese Posted on 26 Aug 17:42 , 0 comments

Here's another fab idea for using MangoNero:

MangoNero baked Cheese:

The contrast between the creamy cheese and the fruity bite of MangoNero makes for a yummy food pairing.

Using your favourite bakeable cheese:

Score the cheese well (go beneath the rind, but not too far) with a cross. Place in a suitably sized ramekin or dish. Cook at 180c for 10 minutes (until the top layers begin to bubble a bit). Remove from the oven. Fold back the flaps created from scoring and create a well in the centre with a spoon. Spoon in Timmy's Chillies MangoNero (2 teaspoons approx dependent on size of cheese). Cook for another 10 minutes (until cooked throughout).

We used Foccacia bread to dip in (sliced into manageable bite sized pieces) that we warmed in the same oven for about 6 minutes.

Dip away and enjoy!


BlimeyLimey Mojito - a great end to the summer! Posted on 26 Aug 17:08 , 0 comments

BlimeyLimey Mojito:

Here's a refreshing twist on a Mojito for the end of the summer ( or whenever you fancy one).

Use:

White rum (2 fingers for a strong one). Ice (crushed if possible). Fresh mint leaves (a small handfull - wash and 'clap' them in your hands before putting in the glass). Lime Juice (fresh is best but bottled pure juice will do). A heaped teaspoon of Timmy's Chillies BlimeyLimey. Stir. Add soda water as required. Enjoy!

 

P.S. We have this on our "Recipe" page also. The pics are not as good if you are watching on a Desktop, laptop, or tablet - better on mobile (where 56% of our sales come from), apologies folks. It's a 'platform' issue!


Markets update Posted on 26 Aug 12:11 , 0 comments

Hi Folks,

We are now starting to trade at Markets again, along with our online store.

Find us at Frome Cheese and Grain on the 2nd Saturday of every month. Currently the market is being held on the patio outside the venue, but we hope to return inside the building when allowed. It is well run and there is a one way system. Hand gel is provided at the entrance. Entrance as ever, is free.

Also hoping to trade at 'Eat Festival' Burnham on Sea on October 24th in the Methodist Chapel, yet this will be dependent on the venue being allowed to host us.

Although we were regular traders at Wells (prior to lockdown), and have had our pitch held for us; we are having to wait until there is a space. Due to social distancing there is currently not enough room for us.

We are looking into other outdoor venues and will update this page with details.

Hope to see you soon.


Covid 19 - please order online for national/overseas or by phone for local delivery Posted on 19 Mar 10:51 , 0 comments

Hi Folks,

During the Covid 19 outbreak we have already seen many markets and food shows being cancelled.

We are now trading online and taking phone orders for local delivery.

If you would like to order via telephone please call Tim on 07816815608.

Be assured that we are keeping to the strictest hygiene procedures and wish you and your families and friends all the very best during this difficult time.

We will also post when we know more about possible market reopenings in the future.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Tim


Market/Event dates 2020 (please see our post re: Covid 19 market closures) Posted on 24 Jan 10:56 , 0 comments

Hi Folks,

We have spent January making and re-stocking our products ready for another busy season. These are our current dates, though more may be added as the year goes by. We look forward to seeing you.

Sat 1st Feb: Wells

Sun 2nd Feb: Eat Vegan - Winter gardens WSM

Sat 8th Feb: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 12th Feb: Wells

Sat 15th Feb: Wells

Sun 23rd Feb: Bristol - Tobacco Factory

Wed 26th Feb: Wells

Sat 29th Feb: Wells

Sun 1st Mar: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Sat 7th Mar: Wells

Sat 14th Mar: Frome Cheese and Grain

Sat 14th Mar: Seedy Saturday - Timsbury Conygre Hall

Sat 21st Mar: Wells

Wed 25th Mar: Wells

Sun 29th Mar: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Sat 4th April: Wells

Sun 5th April: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Wed 8th April: Wells

Sat 11th April: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 22nd April: Wells

Sat 25th April: Wells

Sun 26th April: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Sat 2nd May: Wells

Sun 3rd May: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Wed 6th May: Wells

Sat 9th May: Frome - Cheese and Grain/ROB Cider & Cheese Festival (TBC)

Sat 16th May: Wells

Wed 20th May: Wells

Sat 30th May: Wells

Sun 31st May: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Wed 3rd June: Wells

Sat 6th June: Wells

Sun 7th June: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Sat 13th June: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 17th June: Wells

Sat 20th June: Wells

Sat 27th June: Wells

Sun 28th June: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Wed 1st July: Wells

Sat 4th July: Wells/Longleat Food and Music Festival (TBC)

Sun 5th July: Frome Independent/Longleat Food and Music Festival (TBC)

Sat 11th July: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 15th July: Wells

Sat 18th July: Wells

Sat 25th July: Wells

Sun 26th July: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Wed 29th July: Wells

Sat 1st Aug: Wells

Sun 2nd Aug: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Sat 8th Aug: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 12th Aug: Wells

Sat 15th Aug: Wells

Sat 22nd Aug: Wells

Wed 26th Aug: Wells

Sat 29th Aug: High Littleton Village Day - The Rec

Sun 30th Aug: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Sat 5th Sept: Wells

Sun 6th Sept: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Wed 9th Sept: Wells

Sat 12th Sept: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Sun 13th Sept: Cheddar Food Festival

Sat 19th Sept: Wells

Wed 23rd Sept: Wells

Sat 26th Sept: Taste of Timsbury - Conygre Hall

Sun 27th Sept: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Sat 3rd Oct: Wells

Sun 4th Oct: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Wed 7th Oct: Wells

Sat 10th Oct: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Sun 11th Oct: Wells Food Festival

Sat 17th Oct: Wells

Wed 21st Oct: Wells

Sat 24th Oct: Wells

Sun 25th Oct: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Sat 31st Oct: Wells

Sun 1st Nov: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Wed 4th Nov: Wells

Sat 7th Nov: Wells

Sun 8th Nov: Wellsway Food and Drink Festival - Keynsham (TBC)

Sat 14th Nov: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 18th Nov: Wells

Sat 21st Nov: Wells

Sat 28th Nov: Wells

Sun 29th Nov: Bristol - Tobacco Factory (TBC)

Wed 2nd Dec: Wells

Sat 5th Dec: Wells

Sun 6th Dec: Frome Independent - Market Cross Site

Sat 12th Dec: Frome - Cheese and Grain

Wed 16th Dec: Wells

Sat 19th Dec: Wells

Sun 20th Dec: Frome - Cheese and Grain Christmas Market

Wed 23rd: Wells